About the Miss Rain Day Pageant

Rain Day Scholarship Inc. accepts applications for the Miss Rain Day Scholarship Pageant each spring. The pageant is open to girls ages 14 to 18 as of Rain Day, July 29th, who must reside in Greene County.

A banquet is planned for mid-May at the Glass Room in Benedum Hall at Waynesburg University. The contestants will take part in many activities, including a dinner and theater trip, community service project, rehearsals, photo shoots and the Rain Day Festival.

Each contestant will compete in a personal interview and sportswear, talent and evening gown competitions. Scholarship savings bonds will be awarded in the following categories: Miss Photogenic, Miss Personality, Rain Maker Award, Kelly Smotzer Memorial Award, Remo Bertugli Memorial Award, John O'Hara Award, Top Talent, Evening Gown Winner, Sportswear Winner and Personal Interview Winner.

Miss Rain Day will be named along with runners-up and they will serve as the guests of honor during this year's Rain Day celebration. All contestants will be presented with a savings bond just for participating, along with gifts from the Rain Day committee.

2012 RDSI Board of Directors

Emilia Bertugli – President

Cindy Curtis – Vice President

Debbie Bristor – Secretary

Helen McCracken – Board Member

Jeanine Henry – Events Director/Treasurer

2012 Committee Members

Angela Bertugli (Miss Rain Day 2001)

Erica Bristor (Miss Rain Day 2007)

Elissa McCracken (Miss Rain Day 2008)


Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player